When Rain Hurts by Mary Evelyn Greene

September 27, 2013

Please review book on Amazon


Dear Readers: As you know, my book, When Rain Hurts, has just been released. It would be very helpful – and appreciated, if you could leave a review on Amazon if you’re so inclined (and buy the book and read it if you haven’t already!!!). My hope (and Peter’s hope) is that this book will bring much needed attention to the travesty of Fetal Alcohol Syndrome, as well as the damage that institutions such as Russian orphanages exacts on the heart, body, and mind of vulnerable infants. I need your help to spread the word – and leaving a review on Amazon would be a great start.

I can’t thank you enough for the support and encouragement you have given me – both regarding this blog and the larger book project.

Mary

PS: Here is the link: http://www.amazon.com/When-Rain-Hurts-Adoptive-Syndrome/dp/1597092622/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1380283581&sr=8-1&keywords=when+rain+hurts

2 Comments »

  1. I preordered this from Amazon and have not received it. I can’t wait to read it!

    Comment by Mags — September 27, 2013 @ 9:20 am | Reply

  2. I bought it for Kindle two days ago and I am already half way through it. I will review it on Amazon once I am done and gather my thoughts, but I can tell you already now, I find myself nodding every couple of paragraphs as I recognize the patterns, behaviors and so on. Thanks for writing that book.

    Comment by July Snake — November 19, 2013 @ 7:18 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

